Options

18.S097: Programming with Categories

Hi!

is anyone attending the course remotely? So far I find it very interesting and well taught.

http://brendanfong.com/programmingcats.html

Cheers,

Ubaldo

Comments

I'm attending from NZ! I've been programming in Haskell for a few years, which is how I found these lectures.

Comment Source:I'm attending from NZ! I've been programming in Haskell for a few years, which is how I found these lectures.

Hi,

I'm a software developer watching the videos from Canada. I try to use concepts from Math and Category Theory in development projects. This might be a good time and opportunity to finally learn some Haskell. I hope to write a few comments as the course progresses. Thank you Brendan, Bartosz, and David.

Ken

Comment Source:Hi, I'm a software developer watching the videos from Canada. I try to use concepts from Math and Category Theory in development projects. This might be a good time and opportunity to finally learn some Haskell. I hope to write a few comments as the course progresses. Thank you Brendan, Bartosz, and David. Ken

Hi, I'm "attending" from Cambridge, UK; we've a small learning group (in Russian) in Telegram, too

Comment Source:Hi, I'm "attending" from Cambridge, UK; we've a small learning group (in Russian) in Telegram, too

I'm watching from Cleveland, OH. Hoping to improve my Swift through Haskell

Comment Source:I'm watching from Cleveland, OH. Hoping to improve my Swift through Haskell
    edited January 14

Are you planning to do the Problem Sets too? Do you think it could be useful to create separate discussions for each Problem Set?

BTW, I am attending the course from Italy.

Comment Source:Are you planning to do the Problem Sets too? Do you think it could be useful to create separate discussions for each Problem Set? BTW, I am attending the course from Italy.

Hello! Attending from Boston, but virtually. Glad to see you all here :)